Next Sunderland Manager Betting - Simon Grayson a shoe-in at 6/4

Sunderland are desperate to lure someone to the Stadium of Light. Will it be Simon Grayson? The betting odds would suggest that it might well be.

Next Sunderland Manager Betting - Simon Grayson a shoe-in at 6/4

Bet £10 on the Next Sunderland Manager Betting Market and get £30 Free with a new William Hill account

It appears as though Derek McInnes won't be leaving Pittodrie after all, the Dons boss' odds drifting from odds-on to just 16/1 to be next in charge at the Stadium of Light and it is now Preston North End boss Simon Grayson who heads the betting market.

McInnes was looking pretty nailed-on to be next in line at the Black Cats after Aberdeen reached an agreement regarding compensation , however the Scotsman decided against moving into the Championship and the search continues for a new man at the helm.

“I have ambitions in the game and while there was interest from elsewhere, and I did talk to Sunderland, I feel there is so much still to be done here at Aberdeen,” McInnes said.

“While we have lost players from last season, they will be replaced by signings of similar quality and our first challenge is to reach the group stages of the Europa League after coming so close in each of the last three seasons.

“Since the first day I arrived at Pittodrie, my biggest gripe has been the lack of training facilities and with progress at last on that front, it’s something I am keen to see through to its conclusion.”

It is therefore back to the drawing board and Simon Grayson has emerged as a clear favourite to be next in charge on Wearside with Bet365 going best odds of 6/4. Nigel Pearson has seen his price fall to as low as 9/2 with some firms and he does possess plenty of Championship experience having managed Derby County, Leicester City and Hull City in the second tier.

Chris Wilder has drifted somewhat to 8/1 while club legend Kevin Philips has also drifted from 5/1 to 9/1.


Next Sunderland Manager - Best Odds

6/4  -  Simon Grayson

7/1  -  Nigel Pearson

8/1  -  Chris Wilder

9/1  -  Kevin Philips

16/1 -  Derek McInnes